Home for the Holidays

December 15, 2009

SONIAAAAA!

SONIAAAAAAA!!

Oh my goodness……

I didn’t recognize her at first. But then there she was!

And I had had such a bad feeling all the way in the car (HATE).

I knew there was something up – we dogs can tell pretty well what you stupids are thinking, like I always know when someone comes up with that fake smile right? I don’t have to see the stick behind your back. Not that the stupids had sticks during that car ride but I knew there was something going on.  And that usually means something really bad for me – injections, or smacks, or going in the cage, or my puppies being taken away.

So I whined quite a bit in the car, which is a new thing. Before I would keep my muzzle firmly SHUT!

When we got there, I recognized some of the Little Paws Rescue ladies with about six dogs each and also some of the dogs – Panda and Poncho, and George and Penny – and I was so busy catching up with them that I didn’t really pay attention to all the big stupids up there. But just as I was finding out about Sally (she’s gone top a really nice home) and telling them a bit about my situation (the meat and the running and the no crate) then I heard a voice say “Izzy”….

…it was Sonia…the best foster mom a dog could ever have…..

I have never wriggled so hard and done so much kissing.

I am staying with her for Christmas apparently – the stupids are off away somewhere where I am not allowed.

But oh my…

do I want them to come back for me?

At one time it was all I wanted – to escape out of there and run run run back to Sonia, but in the few days I’ve been here I’ve been remembering the beach, and the dancing in the mornings, and having my own bowl, and going to agility, and Bella, and even them…they are kind of innocent…who will protect them from all those bad dogs we meet? Bella is clueless about running up and biting them….

And I overheard them talking about how I am getting a made-to-measure coat…..

This is all very confusing….

Is it really really crass of me to want the coat? And a proper home with my own bowl? What about Sonia?

What if she cries?

Leave a comment